In this article:


The session room is the page from which you broadcast your session and engage with your attendees.

To get there, find a course on My Courses. Click See All Sessions to the right of the course title then click Go to Session Room on the next page.

Video Stream

In the session room, you'll find your live video stream. Above the stream is the session's current state and title as well as the status of your connection to our servers.

Before the session starts, there will be a countdown timer shown over the stream. Also, the Start Session button will be disabled until 30 minutes before the scheduled start time.

Your attendees can enter the room 10 minutes before the scheduled start time and interact in the chat area but they will not see your stream until you click Start Session.

Underneath the video stream are your camera and mic toggles.

There is also the Reconnect option. You can use it in cases of connectivity issues.

Live Session Tools

On the left sidebar are the tools for your live session.

Share Screen

With Chrome, the Share Screen tool allows you to share your entire screen, a specific application, or a specific Chrome tab.

You can share audio only when sharing your entire screen or a Chrome tab.

Note that other browsers may only allow to share your entire screen.

Slides

You can either choose from your previously uploaded slides or upload a new one.

During the presentation, you will see a preview of each slide. You can also press space or the arrow keys on your keyboard for easy navigation.

Video

You can play previously uploaded videos, YouTube videos, as well as recordings from past sessions.

You can speak over the video while it's playing or mute your microphone to avoid audio feedback.

On-Camera Attendee

From here, you can remove on-camera attendees and/or invite new ones.

Layouts

When broadcasting 2 or more streams, you can change the screen layout.

To make one of the smaller streams the main display, click the 3-dot icon.

To make one stream fullscreen and hide all the others, click the expand icon instead.

Click the reduce icon to bring the smaller streams back.

Engagement Tools

To the right of the video stream are tools to engage with your attendees:

Chat

Here you'll find public chat messages for everyone to see, as well as messages sent privately to you by attendees.

Questions

Attendees can post their questions here during the session, so they're not buried in the chat area. You can also convert any questions asked in the chat area to move them over to the questions area.

There's also an option for attendees to upvote questions so you can sort them either by popularity or chronologically.

Students

You can see currently online attendees here as well as all registered students. This is updated real-time.

Handouts

Upload documents for your attendees to download. You can make it available manually or set a timer when you want it to appear automatically during the session.

Polls

Like handouts, polls can be made available manually or set a timer for it to appear automatically. You can choose to show the number of voters or percentage only.

Settings

When entering the room, the first thing you'll see is a popup window from which you can configure your video and audio and session room settings, as well as test your connection. You can open settings again by clicking it from the left sidebar.

Video and Audio

Microphone - There's a toggle to mute/unmute your mic. You can choose your preferred mic from the drop-down menu if you have multiple microphones connected.

Use the visual mic meter to see if your preferred mic is working. It will react visually to your voice; if there's no sound, you will see no movement.

Speakers - Click Test and you'll hear a soundcheck. Make sure you can hear it! This is especially important when you have presenters.

Tip: We recommend using a noise-cancelling headset.

Can't start your broadcast? - If you lose connection during a session, you can click Reset to get back to where you left off. The session will keep running, and your attendees will remain in the room.

If no one is connected to the session on-camera, whether you or your on-camera attendees, for 10 minutes or more, the session ends automatically.

Camera - There's a toggle to disable/enable your camera. Choose your preferred camera from the drop-down menu if you have multiple cameras connected.

Use the camera preview to set up your camera and make sure it's working.

Advanced Settings

Enable chat - Lets attendees interact with you and other attendees during the session.

Show attendees count in the attendee page - Lets attendees see how many people are in the session at the moment.

Allow attendees to request to become presenters - Lets attendees request to be on-camera.

Allow attendees to send me private messages - Lets attendees send you private messages or questions.

Enable questions - Lets attendees post questions in the dedicated questions area

You can also enable upvoting, so attendees can bring the most popular questions to your attention. You can then order questions by votes rather than chronologically.

There's a checkbox that lets you save your preferred settings for future sessions by clicking "Make these settings default for all of my courses."

Test Connection

Click Run Test to check your connection to our servers. It will also check your audio and video devices, as well as the quality of your stream.

Click Save Settings to save any changes and close the popup.


For further assistance, contact us through live chat at the bottom right of this page or send us an email at support@webinarninja.com.

Did this answer your question?